Carolina Neurosurgery Doctor Wins Award


Carolina Neurosurgery Doctor Wins Award

Matthew McGirt

The Congress of Neurological Surgeons (CNS) awarded its Socioeconomics, Health Policy, and Law Paper of the Year to Ahilan Sivaganesan, MD; Silky Chotai, MD; Scott L. Parker, MD; Matthew J. McGirt, MD; and Clinton J. Devin, MD, for their paper "Drivers of Variability in 90-Day Cost for Elective Laminectomy and Fusion for Lumbar Degenerative Disease". The paper was originally published in the May 2019 issue of Neurosurgery.

McGirt, who practices at the Carolina Neorosurgery & Spine Associates in Charlotte, North Carolina, will be recognized on the main stage during CNS' annual meeting in San Francisco, California, October 19–23, 2019.

CNS' Paper of the Year awards honor the most impactful papers published in Neurosurgery in a given year in select subspecialties.