Board of Directors

Mandy Hawkins, President


Mandy Hawkins, BSN, RN, CAIP, CASC

Chief Executive Officer,
Three Hawks Advisors
Mt Pleasant, SC
Mark Wainner, Vice President

Vice President

Mark Wainner

Senior Director,
ASC Acquisition and Development, Community Health Systems
Franklin, TN
Tyler Marks, MD


Tyler Marks, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon,
SOG Surgery Center
Tupelo, MS
Gary Richberg


Gary Richberg, DNP, MBA, MSN, RN, CASC

Chief Executive Officer,
Bellingham Urology Group
Bellingham, WA
Michael Patterson

Immediate Past President

Michael Patterson, MSN, FACHE

President and Chief Executive Officer,
Mississippi Valley Health
Davenport, IA
Rena Courtay

Rena Courtay, MBA, BSN, RN, CASC

Vice President of Ambulatory Surgery,
Trinity Health
Cary, NC
Todd Currier

Todd Currier, CASC

Bend Surgery Center
Bend, OR
Marie Edler, MPH

Marie Edler, MPH

Chief Strategy Officer,
Surgical Care Affiliates
Roswell, GA
Julie Lewis

Julie Lewis, MBA, BSN, HRM

Vice President of Surgical Services,
Tampa, FL
David Shapiro

David Shapiro, MD

Consultant/Risk Manager,
Red Hills Surgical Center
Tallahassee, FL
Stuart Simon

Stuart Simon, MD

Chief Medical Director,
United Surgical Partners International
Addison, TX
David Weinstein, MD

David Weinstein, MD

Surgical Center of the Rockies
Colorado Springs, CO
Becky Ziegler-Otis

Becky Ziegler-Otis, CASC

Regulatory/Accreditation Specialist,
Wausau Surgery Center
Wausau, WI